4 Ways to Become a Morning Person

To all of you out there who are night people and can’t stand waking up early in the morning or make enough time to get ready for the day, hello. I fully understand where you are coming from and I want to share my tips to help you become a morning person and starting your day off right. I challenge you to try these steps even if you have to ‘tweek’ them a little to fit your personality and style! 

1. GO TO BED EARLY – I seriously cannot stress this enough. If I don’t have anything going on that evening, I am in bed by like 9PM or so and try to actually sleep no later than 11PM. I feel so much better doing this and than waking up feeling refreshed and energized for the next day. 

2. GIVE YOURSELF ENOUGH TIME TO GET READY – I promise your day will go much better if you get yourself up early enough to get fully ready and prepare your things for the day. Maybe go as far as preparing your lunch or bag the night before so it’s all ready to go in the morning. Also, make time to make your bed and pick your things up so you can come home to a clean area. 

3. MAKE TIME FOR A GOOD BREAKFAST – Like most people, I believe breakfast is super important and it feels good to leave home feeling filled up for the rest of the morning before lunch or before a mid-morning snack. As soon as I wake up, I go make some coffee to sip on throughout getting myself ready. After that, then I like to give myself about a half hour or so before I go to make a meal. 

4. GO THE EXTRA MILE – This could be whatever it is that fits you. If you tend to get by without doing your hair or makeup, maybe throw some mascara on or curl your hair for the day. I know I feel more put together and overall better knowing that I made time to do these things even if I’m not doing much for the day. 

Leave a Reply

